Lemon & Rosemary Shortbread

I have been oddly obsessed with baking tv shows lately. I can’t stop watching bake offs. Kneading dough. Blind baking. Flours. Cake batters. Cookies. It’s all so calming.

IMG_0513.jpg

I wanted to try my hand at a shortbread but with a twist. But plain shortbread sounded dull. So i jumped on pinterest & found a lemon & rosemary variation of classic shortbread.

IMG_0514.jpg

I love lemon & rosemary. And they look & smell so gorgeous together. I want to make a perfume out of them and carry them around in a tote like a french baguette.

IMG_0539.jpg

At first my partner wasnt sold on the rosemary in the cookie idea. I told him it elevated the cookie to something interesting. And after tasting it he was sold on these cookies.

IMG_0529.jpg

The 1 teaspoon of rosemary adds the nicest aroma and almost smokiness to the cookie. It’s just a hint of taste. But be sure to use fresh rosemary only. I used a lightly floured heart shape cookie cutter and the shortbread once cooled can also be dusted with icing sugar for a sweeter taste.

IMG_0544.jpg

Enjoy with a nice cup of earl grey tea and daydream you are in downtown abbey.

Recipe found here

Follow me on pinterest here

 

 

One thought on “Lemon & Rosemary Shortbread

Comments are closed.