Fall Decorations

Vienna is getting colder & colder. All those carefree days of being outdoors in summer is starting to turn indoors. This is the time of year is best to start nesting and making your home as cozy and inviting for the winter months ahead. Think candles, knits, long socks, chai tea and pinterest.

falldecoration1.jpg

I decorated my ode to fall in the kitchen. Which is my favourite place in my house. It doubles as my office and art studio too.It’s the brightest room we have and i have threw up everything i love all over the walls and window. I  used one big glass vase. Some fallen branches from the park. And some knick knacks.

owl.jpg

I picked up these little fall decorations from depot last week at 50% off . Even though it’s still October all the shops are starting to pump out the Christmas stuff. Each year it seems earlier & earlier.

falldecoration2

I plan on adding something home-made and adding another branch or two.

owl2.jpg

As you can see I went with an owl theme. The owl is my spirit animal so i like to surround myself with owl themed talismans.

owl3.jpg

This owl is a cardboard cut out I hand painted months ago. He usually lives on the bookshelf but his having a shift in the kitchen.

owl4.jpg

Another owl, because you can never have too many owls. I also added some cinnamon sticks to my vase.

potpourii.jpg

Lastly some fall themed pothourri because I am grandma cool like that.

Leave a Reply

