Winter Gypsy Style

I turned around and it was December. Where did the year go? 2016 and I havent gotten along too great so I am happy to be at the tail end of this year. December is one of the busiest social times of the year. There is Christmas parties, office parties, client parties, friends parties, friends of friends parties & family events.

best-photo

So every December to get myself in a festive spirit I choose and buy a new dress for the upcoming occasions. The perfect party season dress – here in Vienna needs to be warm. A little bit dressy but not too dressy. Can transition from day into night. And most of all makes you feel awesome. I picked up this floral maxi dress last week after eyeballing it for a little while & imagining if it would fit into my wardrobe.

pic1.jpg

Now floral maxi dress does not usually scream northern hemisphere christmas party dress. But this dress had a winter gypsy feel. The black & white contrast nicely. It also has a high frill neckline and is lined underneath. Worn with layers like a shaggy vest, a leather jacket / vest or a long line cardigan.  Makes for a perfect winter maxi dress. Perfect for drinking cocktails.

portait4.jpg

There is something so nice about wearing something so flowy in december. It almost makes you forget it’s winter. Especially if you are indoors & tucked into a corner of a nice bar or restaurant.  I am loving this look so much. One pinterst board “gypsy winter hippie” and hours of my life wasted later -some inspiration.

Untitled-1.jpg

pictures via pinterest

3 thoughts on “Winter Gypsy Style

Comments are closed.