Vienna Street Style

There is something about the City Vienna. It’s a grand dame but also a sexy minx. The old buildings. The new shops. The old cafe’s and new restaurants. And people watching on Kärtner Strasse is one of my favourite things to do. Everyone is so dressed up in the city. It’s such an old-fashioned  custom and seems dated to me  but I have come to appreciate the beauty, effort and tradition in it too. There are no sweatpants/ yoga pants around these parts.

feature.jpg

I live near the city centre. My boyfriend has an office in the city. It’s where i do most of my shopping. Meet for lunches and have drinks. As you know i resent dressing up for only obligations sake. But overtime think maybe i mastered a decent mix of the right amount of dressiness but with my own casual look.

walking.jpg

Doing my best impersonation of busy walking city person looking ultra important.I have lot’s of things to do. People to see. I am in a Vienna rush.

shoes.jpgsitting2 copy.jpg

New shoes. Super comfortable Chelsea brogue boots. With just the right amount of sole to handle the mean winter Vienna streets.

closeup

closeuo2.jpg

This sweater I bought last year at a designer outlet store has the coolest texture to it. It looks like leather but is a wool. Reminder: wear more.

badge.jpg

I felt like added flair so I pinned this vintage coin brooch on my coats shoulder. I found this gem in a vintage store ages ago. It made me feel like I was in sergeants peppers lonely hearts club band which i enjoyed so maybe i will keep it there a little longer.

Coat here       Pants here      Shoes here 

 

