Give Me Glitter

As I mentioned in my last outfit post I have been so bored of the Vienna Winter uniform. Jeans + Sweater = Boring. I needed to change things up and add some sparkle and colour. Some sequins and some indian embroidery was just what my mood needed.

ootd3.jpg

I ordered this native rose label brown t-shirt with gold sequin sleeves from asos almost a year ago and never found the right time to wear it. This shirt is a great contrast of glam and casual. And adds a little sparkle to any outfit.

boho6.jpg

This indian embroidered vest I found a while ago in a second-hand shop here in Vienna. I have a huge obsession with mirror and indian style embroidery. It’s a great piece to add a little boho injection to any outfit. I have worn this vest over a little black dress. Or a white tank in summer. I love a great second hand vintage gem.

boho7.jpg

This outfit has so many textures which makes me so happy. All I need now is a pink feather boa.

boho5.jpg

I have been wearing these boots I picked up last month a lot. They are a little tight in the top so I have been trying to break them in.

boho4.jpg

All this outfit needed was a little sunshine which we finally had this week.

boho8.jpg

After an Austrian winter. The sun makes me want to dance and bow down to its golden warmth. At the end of winter I long to join a sun worshipping cult where all we do is celebrate sunshine.

boho9.jpg

As they say – Live by the sun and love by the moon.

Leave a Reply

