Stripe Dress

Sometimes you need a quick outfit pick me up. Sometimes they include stripes. I grabbed this oversized stripe t-shirt dress on the cheap at H&M recently.  Thinking it would be the perfect dress to throw on over a swimsuit and for basic spring time bumming around.

stripes1

I love stripes. Especially blue ones. Thin stripes. Thick stripes. Whats great about this dress is it has some nice vertical stripes happening. Which adds a little but much-needed length and height.

stripes6stripes4

There is something about stripes that just screams summer. Beach. Ice cream. Boats. Basic all round good times.

stripes2

I am also obsessed with this H&M nail polish find – hopscotch. Which is a really pretty neutral grey blue color. I can’t find it online but have a look in store. I have only good things to say about the H&M new nail polishes. They have awesome colors.  They have nice wide brushes and don’t chip too easy if you apply a proper top coat.

stripes3

A vintage hat. A white pair of converse and this may be my new go to summer uniform.

 

One thought on “Stripe Dress

Comments are closed.