Summer Second Hand Clothing Haul

Nothing beats a successful second-hand clothing haul. When vintage & recycled shopping it is often hit or miss. Sometimes you walk away with nothing to show for your hard work and sometimes you walk away with a mother load. I love nothing more than combing through racks and racks of old clothes until I end up finding a gem for myself. Or even better multiple gems! Which was what happened to me yesterday.  I basically managed to upgrade my summer wardrobe for €20.00.  It was like the vintage stars aligned to bring me a bounty of everything I had been lately looking for.

As you can probably see I am in full Summer Vacay mode and cant wait to hit beach as soon as possible.

shorts3shorts2

I have been searching for weeks for a new pair of denim shorts. Everything in store seems to be too high-waisted and way too short for anyone over the age of 21. So I was so ecstatic when i found this baby for €5.00. They are the perfect mid wash boyfriend cut with a decent length and appropriate distressing. I can see myself living in these puppies.

vintage3vintagetop1

I couldn’t resist grabbing this vintage blouse when I saw it. It is the most beautiful peach colour and the print looks like it has been hand painted. Note to self be careful when washing.  It’s a little too cropped of a top then I would normally go for but I plan to wear it over a swimsuit so I am not bare mid drifting anyone. Plus it was only €3.00. I can also imagine it paired with some light denim higher waist jeans.

blueshirt1

Once again Stripes. I cant help myself. This is going to be worn as a dress over my swimsuit and paired with sandals or white converse. It’s actually a men’s XXL dress shirt but will be the perfect beach cover up. All for €4.00

dark denim.jpg

Another pair of denim shorts. Dark blue wash with a quite high waist. I will make these my dressier shorts because of the wash and save them more for city strolling. Also bought for €5.00.

beachbag2beachbag1

Finally my last score of the day was this incredible vintage straw beach bag. I have been on a serious hunt for an all straw beach bag for ages and this one fit all of my criteria. Not too big, not too small. No weird embellishments or typography and it was only €3.00. I am obsessed with everything straw this summer.

So yeah that’s how you update your summer wardrobe or supplement a vacation wardrobe for under €20.00. Which means more money for shoes and cocktails!

 

2 thoughts on “Summer Second Hand Clothing Haul

Comments are closed.