Best Bigger Bust Swimsuits Edit

Swimsuit shopping is not very fun for very many people. Add a bigger bust and it is damn near impossible. I am on a constant hunt for swimsuits/ bikini’s all year round that will actually fit and flatter my body shape. I love swimwear and I envy those with smaller chests who can walk in any store and find something that fits.

Before online shopping was a thing. My swimwear shopping experience usually involves locating out-of-the-way tiny dusty shop with window displays that can’t appeal to anyone under the age of 50.  Browsing through maybe 5 options available in my cup size that are just horrible in style and print. Trying them on and leaving the store crying in frustration.

I love my body & I love my boobs but I can’t help feeling like a big boob freak that’s been regaled to the senior citizen section of swimwear. I want to embrace my body and wear bikinis, and halter necks like everyone else and not compromise on fit over style. Swimsuit designers need to be way more inclusive of the busty community. Even the majority of niche bigger bust swimsuit labels are just way off the mark when it comes to design. It is like someone decided that girls with big breasts only want bikini’s that are polka dot, sailor themed or look like a glorified nursing bra.

That is exactly why I shop online for my swimsuits now. It can be a bit tricky. Now i don’t consider myself an authority on much but I am kind of an expert and big boobs and swimsuits. Here are my tips i have learnt when it comes to online swimsuit shopping.

  • Know where you need support the most before purchasing.
  • Look for swimsuits & bikinis that have neck and back support.
  • Thicker straps especially in halter bikinis is a must.
  • Check that you have full side boob coverage.
  • You don’t always have to buy underwire options if the cut is good.
  • Wider straps on your ribs will create more support and lift.
  • Choose tie options that can be adjustable and are not a fixed size in the back, neck or shoulders. Because it’s a balance between cup size and body size which is usually the disproportion in bigger busts.
  • Lastly get out that credit card you are going to order lots of options and send those that don’t fit back. And big bust size swimwear can be crazy expensive.

Here are my top picks for bigger busts that offer lots of support but don’t skimp on style.

ASOS Fuller Bust Scoop Neck swimsuit

Unknown.jpegUnknown-1.jpeg

ASOS has a great range of fuller bust swimsuit options including bikini’s that are really affordable. They have their own line of fuller bust swimwear along with stocking other designers to cater to the big breasted community.

I actually purchased the above 2 pack gearing up for summer holidays. They have a great fit. The scoop neck is just the right amount of cleavage. They also have an awesome thick tie in the back that is adjustable and eliminates side boob spillage and adds some lift. I would order a size up as they run small. The sizes do from DD- G cup.

ASOS FULLER BUST Exclusive Plunge Side High Leg Swimsuit 

Unknown-3

Another ASOS options that is embracing all my Baywatch fantasies. They are slaying at the moment in their one piece designs. I love the red color & the thick strap in back. Available in also a DD-G cup.  The high leg cut is a great way to shift some focus off your chest.

Vintage Wildflower Halter Bikini Top

Unknown-2.jpeg

Seafolly is my go to swimwear label. They have incredible quality and use the softest material. The cut is also incredible. Plus they are australian.  They carry D+ options and the cup sizes are super generous and have great coverage. You can swim, surf, dive and play some frisbee in these suits without fear of slipping out of them.  This floral swimsuit is a F- cup and has hidden under wiring and bonding for full support. Featuring also convertible straps you can cross over in the back which is always a great way to add extra suport and lift.

SF_30373DD771_40054771_BLKWHT_FRONT_TPS_4172_31-370x571.jpg

In fact I bought this seafolly bikini last season. It has hidden underwire, neck and  bonus removable shoulder straps and has great lift. It actually minimises despite the graphic print. Great news is it is also on sale right now for way less than half of what I paid last year.

Profile Blush by Gottex Sand Tropez High Neck Bikini Top

9281403_fpx.tif

This is another great pick for bigger busts. It looks modern and cool. Big busts can pull of sporty styles in swimsuits quite well. I love the high neck and mesh overlay.  It goes up to an E cup and has bra like adjustable shoulder & back straps. And is available up to an F cup. Great surfing active wear bikini option.

Monday Swimwear Tulum Top

tulum-top-nude.jpg

I am obsessed with this swimsuit. I love nude swimsuits and this one has major sexiness.  It only goes up to a DD but has adjustable straps and boasts full coverage. Support wise  maybe not the best option but perfect for a honeymoon or romantic beach holiday.

Volin Nectarine Bikini Top 

P509-53-TSG-FLUO-VWEB.jpg

I love the 80’s vibe on this bright bikini. Reminds me of watermelons and hubba bubba gum in the best way possible. It comes in up to an E-cup and has underwire and adjustable but unfortunately thin straps. But alas its understandably sold out. I will be keeping my eye in this site though to see if it comes back in stock so I can nab it.

Cut Out Bikini Set Wolf & Whistle

BUNDLE_03X07LBLK03X26LBLK_Zoom_M_1.jpg

Wolf & Whistle is a young, exciting British label launched in 2012, creating fresh, forward-thinking fashion with a nod to all the latest trends. They seem to sell exclusive swimwear through Topshop & Asos. They have an extensive range of fuller bust bikinis and swimsuits going up as far as a G- cup which is a whole lot of boobie. I have not ordered a wolf & whistle swimsuit yet so I can’t comment as far as quality but the price is certainly affordable. What I love about this label is they really take current trends and modify them inclusively for my bigger busted sisters. Meaning sizes run on the same bikini from a size B-G which makes me feel a lot less like a top-heavy freak show and just an ordinary swimsuit shopper. Yay

BAKU Casablanca V-Neck Frill Bikini Top

Unknown-4.jpeg

BAKU another Australian swimsuit label also design larger cup swimsuits that are cute and modern. This bikini top is so adorable with the playful ruffles. It is a DD/E cup and has adjustable straps and underwire. It also has a nice thicker band in bottom which is always a plus and hidden boning. Which sounds Elizabethan, side boning in a bikini for a larger bust is like a unicorn fairy dust and makes your boobs look fabulous.

Rosa Faia Tie Dye Cloe Swimsuit

Unknown-6.jpeg

Rosa Faia tie dye swimsuit is hitting all the right bohemian beach buttons for me. Its available in  up to a G cup and I love the tie dye print. It has a great island beach vibe.

 

